California Breed To Release Debut Album May 20th

Former Black Country Communion bandmates Glenn Hughes and Jason Bonham are back with a new rock band, California Breed. The two are joined by 23-year-old guitarist Andrew Watt to form rock’s newest power trio.

Hughes was introduced to Watt by Julian Lennon.

“Literally, the first day me and Andrew got together we wrote two songs,” recalls Glenn. “One was ‘Chemical Rain’ and the other was ‘Solo’, both of which are now on the finished album. I was so moved by the music, I said, ‘We’ve got to record this!’ That’s when I called Jason.”

The trio’s self-titled debut album was produced by Dave Cobb and will be released on May 20, 2014.


1.      The Way
2.      Sweet Tea
3.      Chemical Rain
4.      Midnight Oil
5.      All Falls Down
6.      The Grey
7.      Days They Come
8.      Spit You Out
9.      Strong
10.    Invisible
11.    Scars
12.    Breathe
13.    Solo*

*Deluxe Edition includes “Solo” bonus track and a DVD including 2 video clips (“The Way” and “Sweet Tea”), plus documentary


California Breed

Pete Francis

Pete Francis is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Blues Rock Review. Pete founded Blues Rock Review in 2010 because he felt there was a major void in how the blues rock genre was covered. Pete is the host of Blues Rock Weekly and a co-host on the Blues Rock Show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender