News

Slash to stream show from upcoming blues festival

Slash has announced that his S.E.R.P.E.N.T. Blues Festival show from the Mission Ballroom in Denver, Colorado on July 17th will be streamed live globally on VEEPS. Veeps All Access subscribers in the U.S can watch the show free as part of their subscription. Outside of the United States, tickets for the live stream are available for $14.99. The stream begins at 9:30 PM MDT on July 17th.

Slash’s band for the performance will include Johnny Griparic (bass), Teddy ‘ZigZag’ Andreadis (keyboards), Michael Jerome (drums), and Tash Neal (vocals/guitar).

A portion of the proceeds from the S.E.R.P.E.N.T. Blues Festival will be donated to NAMI (the National Alliance on Mental Illness), The Equal Justice Initiative, Know Your Rights Camp, The Greenlining Institute, and War Child.

Slash recently released Orgy of the Damned, a brand new blues album featuring an all-star lineup of guests.

Acts joining Slash on the S.E.R.P.E.N.T. Blues Festival include Warren Haynes, Eric Gales, Samantha Fish, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram, Robert Randolph, ZZ Ward, Keb’ ‘Mo, Larkin Poe, and Jackie Venson.

S.E.R.P.E.N.T. TOUR DATES

Fri Jul 5
Bonner, Montana
KettleHouse Amphitheater*

Sat Jul 6
Airway Heights, Washington
Northern Quest Amphitheater*

Mon Jul 8
Redmond, Washington
Marymoor Park*

Wed Jul 10
Bend, Oregon
Hayden Homes Amphitheater*

Fri Jul 12
Lincoln, California
Thunder Valley Casino*

Sat July 13
Los Angeles, California
Greek Theatre*

Sun Jul 14
Tucson, Arizona
Anselmo Valencia Amphitheatre*

Tue Jul 16
Salt Lake City, UT
Red Butte Garden **

Wed Jul 17
Denver, Colorado
The Mission Ballroom**

Fri Jul 19
La Vista, Nebraska
The Astro Amphitheater #

Sun Jul 21
Terre Haute, Indiana
The Mill #

Mon Jul 22
Cincinnati, Ohio
PNC Pavilion at Riverbend #

Wed Jul 24
Interlochen, Michigan
Interlochen Center for the Arts #

Thu Jul 25
Huber Heights, Ohio
Rose Music Center $

Sat Jul 27
Windsor, Ontario
The Colosseum at Caesars $

Sun Jul 28
Toronto, Ontario
Budweiser Stage $

Tue Jul 30
Lewiston, New York
Artpark Outdoor Amphitheater $

Thu Aug 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Leader Bank Pavilion $

Fri Aug 2
Mashantucket, CT
Foxwoods Premier Theater ^

Sun Aug 4
New York, New York
Pier 17 $

Mon Aug 5
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Musikfest ^

Wed Aug 7
Cary, North Carolina
Koka Booth Amphitheatre +

Thu Aug 8
Atlanta, Georgia
Cadence Bank Amphitheatre-Chastain Park +

Sat Aug 10
Clearwater, Florida
The Baycare Sound +

Sun Aug 11
Saint Augustine, Florida
Saint Augustine Amphitheatre +

Tue Aug 13
Huntsville, Alabama
The Orion Amphitheater +

Wed Aug 14
Franklin, TN
FirstBank Amphitheatre +

Fri Aug 16
Bentonville, Arkansas
The Momentary ^^

Sat Aug 17
Grand Prairie, Texas
Texas Trust CU Theatre ^^

* Warren Haynes Band, Samantha Fish, and Eric Gales
** Keb’ ‘Mo, Samantha Fish, and Jackie Venson
# Keb’ ‘Mo, ZZ Ward ,and Jackie Venson
$ Keb’ ‘Mo, ZZ Ward, and Robert Randolph
+ Larkin Poe, ZZ Ward, and Robert Randolph
^ ZZ Ward and Robert Randolph
^^Christone “Kingfish” Ingram, ZZ Ward, and Robert Randolph

Pete Francis

Pete Francis is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Blues Rock Review. Pete founded Blues Rock Review in 2010 because he felt there was a major void in how the blues rock genre was covered. Pete is the host of Blues Rock Weekly and a co-host on the Blues Rock Show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender