The Black Keys announce new album “Ohio Players”

The Black Keys will release their 12th studio album, Ohio Players, on April 5th. The title is inspired by the Dayton, Ohio funk band of the same name. The album features collaborations with Noel Gallagher, Dan “The Automator” Nakamura, Beck, Greg Kurstin, and more.

Drummer Patrick Carney said, “We had this epiphany: ‘We can call our friends to help us make music.”

Dan Auerbach added, “No matter who we work with, it never feels like we’re sacrificing who we are. It only feels like it adds some special flavor … But when it came time to finish the album, it was just Pat and me. We’d never worked harder to make a record. It’s never taken us this long to make an album. We took our time and did it right.”

The Black Keys have released a music video for the first single, “Beautiful People.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender