Eric Clapton announces “The Lady In the Balcony: Lockdown Sessions”

Fresh off the heels of his new single, “This Has Gotta Stop,” Eric Clapton has announced his new album The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions. The album will be released on November 12th and features 17 tracks including Clapton staples and Fleetwood Mac covers “Black Magic Woman” and “Man of the World.” The album was overseen by Clapton’s longtime Grammy-winning producer Russ Titelman.

The Lady In The Balcony: Lockdown Sessions is now available for pre-order on CD/DVD/Blu Ray.

In February of 2021, Clapton’s shows at the Royal Albert Hall were canceled due to the pandemic, so Clapton decided to bring his band to the English countryside and record the performances. The sessions took place at Cowdray House, West Sussex, England.

Clapton released a trailer for the album which you can watch below.


01. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
02. Golden Ring
03. Black Magic Woman
04. Man of the World
05. Kerry
06. After Midnight
07. Bell Bottom Blues
08. Key to the Highway
09. River of Tears
10. Rock Me Baby
11. Believe in Life
12. Going Down Slow
13. Layla
14. Tears in Heaven
15. Long Distance Call
16. Bad Boy
17. Got My Mojo Working

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender