Philip Sayce: Innerevolution Review

Haven’t heard of Philip Sayce? You will. If anyone rivals Joe Bonamassa and Derek Trucks right now it’s Philip Sayce.

Innerevolution is Sayce’s second album following 2005’s Peace Machine. Not only does Sayce shred on his strat leaving guitar junkies salivating for more, but he successfully crosses over into a commercial sound as well. Innerevolution is the total package.

It starts with the rocker “Changes” and doesn’t let up. There is zero filler here. Innerevolution is non-stop rocking tunes and the most complete album of the year. Sayce plays with incredible energy and has the vocals to back it up. There aren’t many artists out there able to appeal to the mainstream while still appealing to an underground audience, but Sayce has that potential for sure.

The Review: 10/10

Can’t Miss Tracks

– Changes
– Scars
– Bitter Monday
– Anymore
– Take You Away
– Daydream Tonight
– My Pearl
– Are You Ready

The Big Hit

– My Pearl: Unbelievably catchy tune, but honestly pretty much every song has big hit potential.

The Masterpiece

– The album as a whole is a masterpiece and will most likely end up the best record of 2010.

“Changes” Live

“Scars” from the studio

Pete Francis

Pete Francis is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Blues Rock Review. Pete founded Blues Rock Review in 2010 because he felt there was a major void in how the blues rock genre was covered. Pete is the host of Blues Rock Weekly and a co-host on the Blues Rock Show.

One thought on “Philip Sayce: Innerevolution Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender