Mike Vernon announces “Beyond the Blue Horizon”

Manhaton Records are delighted to announce the September 7th 2018 release the debut album ‘Beyond The Blue Horizon’ from Blues legend Mike Vernon and his band The Mighty Combo.

Mike’s produced albums for some of the most famous artists in British Rock and Blues including John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers (with Eric ClaptonPeter GreenMick Taylor), David BowieTen Years AfterSavoy BrownFleetwood Mac (with Peter GreenDanny Kirwan and Christine McVie), Chicken ShackFocusFreddie KingClimax Blues BandLevel 42 and Roachford.

In 2013 he was awarded the BASCA Gold Badge Award in recognition of his unique contribution to music. Mike is best known as the founder of the Blues record label Blue Horizon (Peter Green, Rory Gallagher, Paul Kossoff, Christone McVie) – a major ‘ground breaker’ in its time and still revered to this very day.

Maybe not quite so well-known is Mike’s ‘other’ job – that of vocalist. In the 1970s and early 1980s Mike was not only a member of The Olympic Runners but also the baritone singer with Rocky Sharpe & The Replays.

“To be fronting my own R&B outfit has always been a dream but the right moment to make that transition never appeared until now,” says Mike.

Track Listing

1. We’re Gonna Rock The Joint (4:17)
2. Kiddio (3:41)
3. Heart & Soul (3:52)
4. I Can Fix It (3:31)
5. (I Don’t Know Why I Love You) But I Do (4:04)
6. Be On That Train (4:16)
7. Your Mind Is On Vacation (4:18)
8. Old Man Dreams (6:28)
9. Jump Up (4:21)
10. Red Letter Day (3:51)
11. A Love Affair With The Blues (3:56)
12. Hate To Leave (Hate To Say Goodbye) (3:34)

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Bulk Email Sender