Aynsley Lister: Tower Sessions Review

Tower Sessions is the new “live” album from Aynsley Lister. The album was recorded in the studio, but gives the same performance you would get at an Aynsley Lister concert. Tower Sessions is Lister’s best work to date.

The album consists of some of Aynsley’s top songs including “What’s It All About,” “Hurricane,” and “Hero,” but also contains some covers including Prince’s “Purple Rain” and “Crosstown Traffic” by Jimi Hendrix. “Purple Rain” is an absolute masterpiece. Coming in at just under 10 minutes the performance is the best of Lister’s career.

Another track that stands out is “Early Morning Dew,” which was on the Equilibrium album. The song was reworked a bit with a more upbeat electric version it and sounds fantastic.

Equilibrium was Aynsleys best album, but Tower Sessions has surpassed it. The album plays great from start to finish and has the “live” feel. Lister has been one of the most underrated artists in the Blues-Rock genre for a long time, but Tower Sessions shows he belongs at the top.

The Review: 9.5/10

Can’t Miss Tracks

– Purple Rain
– Early Morning Dew
– What’s It All About
– Hurricane
– Hero
– With Me Tonight
– Crosstown Traffic

The Big Hit

– Hurricane

The Masterpiece

– Purple Rain

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Bulk Email Sender