Ally Venable announces “Real Gone”

Texas based blues rock guitarist Ally Venable will release Real Gone on March 24th through Ruf Records. It’s the follow up to Heart of Fire, which was voted to Blues Rock Review’s Top 20 Albums of 2021.

Real Gone is produced by Grammy winning producer Tom Hambridge and features guest appearances from Buddy Guy and Joe Bonamassa.

The album features 12 tracks.

“I try to write about what goes on in my life, or try to write about something I know others can relate to,” says Venable. “We all go through things and it’s okay to have feelings about something going on in your life.”


  1. “Real Gone”
  2. “Going Home”
  3. “Texas Louisiana”
  4. “Blues Is My Best Friend”
  5. “Justifyin”
  6. “Any Fool Should Know”
  7. “Kick Your Ass”
  8. “Gone So Long”
  9. “Don’t Lose Me’
  10. “Hold My Ground”
  11. “Next Time I See You”
  12. “Two Wrongs”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender