Joanne Shaw Taylor releases “Nobody’s Fool” single

Ahead of her upcoming studio album, Joanne Shaw Taylor releases the title track, “Nobody’s Fool,” available everywhere now. The single which Guitarist Magazine praised “opens the album and sets the mood with JST’s signature husky, soulful vocals embellished with some powerful guitar lines,” is the latest from her duly named forthcoming album, set for release on Oct. 28.

A riveting blues-rock tune, “Nobody’s Fool” makes it evident that Taylor has a keen sense of storytelling through her lyrics as she reveals the experience of her years as a sweetheart of the British blues genre.

Nobody’s Fool follows Taylor’s two previous releases on KTBA Records, with both reaching No. 1 on the Billboard Blues Album chart: 2021’s The Blues Album and 2022’s live concert film and album Blues From The Heart Live, filmed and recorded in Franklin, Tenn. earlier this year. Following its Oct. 28 release, KTBA will release a vinyl edition of the album on Dec. 16.

Taylor, born and raised in the U.K., was discovered at the age of 16 by icon Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics. Right from the get-go, Taylor’s incredible guitar playing, and distinctive sultry vocals set her apart from the rest of the crowd.

Laying bare love, loss and the desire to be free of the past through the vessel of catchy hooks and infectious riffs, Nobody’s Fool showcases Taylor’s vocal style, writing prowess and guitar skills, taking the listener on a journey into the wasteland of love and back into the light of hope and redemption. Taylor treads new sonic territory, expanding her catalogue combining retro pop with a modern flare, yet still encompassing the emotion of her blues roots. 

Taylor wrote all the songs on the album except “Missionary Man,” which is written by Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics.

Taylor co-wrote “New Love” with Smith, Calvin Turner and Dylan Altman; “Then There’s You” with James House; “Fade Away” with Sharon Corbitt; and “The Leaving Kind” with Bonamassa, Leslie Satcher and Beth Nielsen-Chapman (Willie Nelson, Sheryl Crow, Bonnie Raitt).

Nobody’s Fool Track list:
All songs written by Joanne Shaw Taylor unless noted otherwise.

  1. Nobody’s Fool
  2. Bad Blood 
  3. Won’t Be Fooled Again feat. Joe Bonamassa
  4. Just No Getting Over You (Dream Cruise)
  5. Fade Away feat. Tina Guo (Joanne Shaw Taylor and Sharon Corbitt)
  6. Then There’s You (Joanne Shaw Taylor and James House)
  7. Runaway
  8. Missionary Man feat. Dave Stewart (Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart)
  9. Figure It Out feat. Carmen Vandenberg
  10. The Leaving Kind (Joanne Shaw Taylor, Joe Bonamassa, Leslie Satcher and Beth Nielsen Chapman)
  11. New Love (Josh Smith, Calvin Turner and Dylan Altman) 

Fall U.S. Tour Dates:
Oct. 28            The Center Theatre                              Skokie, Ill.
Oct. 29            Pantages Theatre                                 Minneapolis, Minn.
Oct. 30            The Pabst Theater                               Milwaukee, Wis.
Nov. 1             The Palladium                                     Indianapolis, Ind.
Nov. 2             Kalamazoo State Theatre                    Kalamazoo, Mich.
Nov. 4             Royal Oak Music Theatre                   Royal Oak, Mich.
Nov. 5             The Maryland Theatre                        Hagerstown, Md.
Nov. 6             The Town Hall                                    New York, N.Y.
Nov. 9             The Bushnell                                       Hartford, Conn.
Nov. 11           The Sandler Center                             Virginia Beach, Va.
Nov. 12           State Theatre                                       Easton, Penn.
Nov. 13           Byham Theater                                   Pittsburgh, Penn.
Nov. 16           Knight Theater                                    Charlotte, N.C.
Nov. 17           Bijou Theatre                                      Knoxville, Tenn.
Nov. 18           TPAC                                                  Nashville, Tenn.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender