Joanne Shaw Taylor announces “Nobody’s Fool”

Joanne Shaw Taylor is set to release her new album, Nobody’s Fool on October 28th. The album is being released on Joe Bonamassa’s Keeping the Blues Alive record label. Bonamassa co-produced the album along with Josh Smith. It was recorded at Sunset Studios in Los Angeles.

Shaw Taylor wrote all the songs on the album except for “Missionary Man,” which was written by Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart of the Eurythmics.

“New Love” was co-written with Josh Smith, Calvin Turner, and Dylan Altman. “Then There’s You” was co-written with James House, “Fade Away” with Sharon Corbitt, and “The Leaving Kind” with Joe Bonamassa, Leslie Satcher, and Beth Nielsen-Chapman.

The first single, “Just No Getting Over You” (Dream Cruise) has been released and is available for streaming.


1. Nobody’s Fool (3:36)
2. Bad Blood (3:49)
3. Won’t Be Fooled Again feat. Joe Bonamassa (4:54)
4. Just No Getting Over You (Dream Cruise) (4:40)
5. Fade Away feat. Tina Guo (4:52)
6. Then There’s You (3:23)
7. Runaway (3:49)
8. Missionary Man feat. Dave Stewart (3:08)
9. Figure It Out feat. Carmen Vandenberg (3:48)
10. The Leaving Kind (4:03)
11. New Love (4:03)

Pete Francis

Pete Francis is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Blues Rock Review. Pete founded Blues Rock Review in 2010 because he felt there was a major void in how the blues rock genre was covered. Pete is the host of Blues Rock Weekly and a co-host on the Blues Rock Show.

One thought on “Joanne Shaw Taylor announces “Nobody’s Fool”

  • Brilliant, I’ve enjoyed Joanne’s progression as a musician since the beginning of her career this appears to be her best album yet on listening to this track her previous album the blues Album was her best set of original blues songs
    This is an album of original songs bar one with the legendary Dave Stewart can’t wail to listen to the album as a whole ?❤️


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender