Dion announces new album “Stomping Ground” featuring all-star lineup

Dion is set to release Stomping Ground on November 5th. The album is being released on Keeping the Blues Alive Records and is now available for pre-order. Once again, the album sees Dion collaborate with some of music’s biggest stars.

Guests on the album include Eric Clapton, Billy F Gibbons, Joe Bonamassa, Bruce Springsteen, Peter Frampton, and more.

Dion has released a new music video for “Take It Back” featuring Joe Bonamassa.

The album notes include a foreword written by Pete Townshend which reads, “Dion, like a circling star that never fades, generates the energy and fire we need to pull ourselves up and start again.  Dion is a star who knows well how to start again, how to keep shining.  He looks at his watch every few years. Damn, let’s make a record!  Take care. This one will blow those little white things in our ears right into your brain.”

Stomping Ground Track Listing (LP version — CD version follows the same order)

Side A

Take It Back with Joe Bonamassa
Hey Diddle Diddle with G.E. Smith
Dancing Girl with Mark Knopfler
If You Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll with Eric Clapton

Side B

There Was A Time with Peter Frampton
Cryin’ Shame with Sonny Landreth
The Night Is Young with Joe Menza and Wayne Hood

Side C

That’s What The Doctor Said with Steve Conn
My Stomping Ground with Billy F Gibbons
Angel In the Alleyways with Patti Scialfa and Bruce Springsteen

Side D

I’ve Got To Get To You with Boz Scaggs, Joe Menza and Mike Menza
Red House with Keb’ Mo’
I Got My Eyes On You Baby with Marcia Ball and Jimmy Vivino
I’ve Been Watching with Rickie Lee Jones and Wayne Hood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender