Dan Patlansky announces new album “Movin’ On”

South African blues rock guitarist Dan Patlansky will release Movin’ On on March 1, 2024. It’s Patlansky’s 11th studio album. Patlansky’s most recent album, Shelter of Bones, was voted Blues Rock Review’s #2 album of 2022. The guitarist was voted Blues Rock Review’s #1 album of the year twice (2014 and 2016).

Patlansky collaborated with Andy Maritz and Greg Vaqn Kerkhof to write Movin’ On and it was recorded at Maritz’s Johannesburg, South Africa studio. Patlansky and Maritz co-produced the album.

Movin’ On is all about going back to my roots musically; playing and writing music that I love the most,” says Patlansky. “This is without a doubt my most honest and raw offering to date. The older I get, the more important it is for me to play what I truly believe in.”

Patlansky wanted the album to resemble the live experience as closely as possible.

“My new record is a true representation of myself as an artist, and more importantly – the way I want to be known as an artist. Rediscovering myself, remembering what makes me tick musically, and leaving the past far behind are all themes throughout the album. I wanted to make music that I love without worrying about commercial ideals.”

Patlansky adds, “I am extremely excited for everyone to hear the new album! I am exceptionally proud of the songs, production and everyone that performed on the record! Fans can look forward to an honest, powerful and filthy (the good kind) record with great songs packaged in an old-school production!”

Patlansky has released a lyric video for the first single, “Who Am I.”


1. Red Velvet Suit
2. Who I Am
3. Humbled
4. Movin’ On
5. On My Way
6. One With Fire
7. Baby’s Packin’ Heat
8. Welcome In
9. Free Wheelin’
10. Lift Off

Pete Francis

Pete Francis is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Blues Rock Review. Pete founded Blues Rock Review in 2010 because he felt there was a major void in how the blues rock genre was covered. Pete is the host of Blues Rock Weekly and a co-host on the Blues Rock Show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender