Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band to release “Lay It On Down”

The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band has released an EPK for Lay It On Down, the group’s new album set to be released July 21st in Europe and August 4th in North America.

Track Listing

1. Baby Got Gone
2. Diamonds & Gold
3. Nothing But The Night
4. Lay It On Down
5. She’s $$$
6. Hard Lesson Learned
7. Down For Life
8. How Low Can You Go
9. Louisiana Rain
10. Ride Of Your Life
11. Lay It On Down (Acoustic)

Pete Francis

Pete Francis is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Blues Rock Review. Pete launched Blues Rock Review full-time in 2011 because he felt there was a major void in how the blues rock genre was covered. Pete is the host of Blues Rock Weekly and a co-host on the Blues Rock Show.

One thought on “Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band to release “Lay It On Down”

  • May 11, 2017 at 12:25 pm

    I saw Kenny at Magic City Blues in Billings last year and have seen him several other times over the years. The sing then solo style is getting a little tired. His work with The Rides is fresh and has harmony. Maybe he should pick up Dustin Arbuckle for his latest tour as blues harmonica seems to be doing well. Hope the new album takes us down a little bit of a new road.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bulk Email Sender