Harlis Sweetwater Band: Holler Stomp and Growl Review

The Harlis Sweetwater Band is back with its third release, Holler Stomp and Growl. With a voice like gravel soaked in bourbon, Mr. Sweetwater starts things off hard with “Better Than Whiskey” and the album proceeds with ass kicking tunes up till “3:30 In The Morning” where we get some reprieve.

King King to release new album in October

King King announced on its Facebook page the band will be releasing a new album in early October called Exile & Grace.

Last year King King Live was voted Blues Rock Review’s #1 live album of 2016, and the group’s previous studio effort Reaching For The Light was voted #1 on Blues Rock Review’s Top 20 Albums of 2015.

The Making of Jonny Lang’s “Signs”

A “making of” video has been released for Jonny Lang’s upcoming studio album, Signs, out September 8th.

Gov’t Mule: Revolution Come…Revolution Go Review

Revolution Come…Revolution Go is the newest studio album from Gov’t Mule. It’s the first with new material in four years and features Warren Haynes on guitar and vocals, Matt Abts on drums, Jorgen Carlsson on bass and Danny Louis on keyboards and guitar. This is the third studio album with this lineup that has been together since 2008. The combination of rock, blues, funk and soul remains innovative and dominant on Revolution Come…Revolution Go.

The State of Blues Rock

Is the state of blues rock in 2017 in a healthy place? What can be done to grow the genre? These topics and more are discussed in the “state of blues rock.”

Free Download: Blues Rock Review Album Sampler Volume 8

The Blues Rock Review Album Sampler Volume 8 is now available for free download. Volume 8 features nine blues rock acts from six different countries around the globe.


1. Jon Lantic – “Message Through Sound”
2. Ash Wilson – “Broken Machine”
3. Rainbreakers – “On My Own”
4. Chase Walker Band – “Red House”
5. Shane Henry – “Butterflies”
6. Matty T Wall – “Burnin’ Up Burnin’ Down”
7. Dave Fields – “Child of the World”
8. Jacques and the Eye Rule’s – “Burning”
9. Scott Brisbane – “Burnin’ Mud”


Sean Chambers: Trouble and Whiskey Review

Trouble & Whiskey is the newest album from American guitarist and singer Sean Chambers featuring Todd Cook on bass, Kristopher Schnebelen on drums and Michael Hensley on Hammond B3. The album is produced by Ben Elliott, known for his work with Eric Clapton, Leslie West and many others. Special guests include John Ginty on Hammond B3, Jimmy Bennett on guitar and Andrei Koribanics on percussion. Trouble & Whiskey has seven new songs and three covers. It’s an impressive and powerful album, fully loaded with electrified blues.

The Magpie Salute release “Omission” video

The Magpie Salute featuring Rich Robinson, Marc Ford, and Sven Pipien of The Black Crowes are a new 10-piece band and have released a music video for “Omission.” The track is featured on the group’s self-titled debut album available June 9.

Bulk Email Sender