Dirty Streets’ “Blades of Grass” Set for July 9 Release

Formed by Thomas Storz (bass, percussion), Justin Toland (vocals, guitar, percussion) and Andrew Denham (drums, percussion), and originally from Mississippi, the power trio Dirty Streets now calls Memphis home. That’s where they recorded their new album Blades Of Grass, at the legendary Ardent studio, under the guidance of sound engineer Adam Hill. The core trio also enlisted the talents of Lucero’s Rick Steff on keys for this effort. Blades Of Grass is an old school rock’n’roll record with nods to the sounds of Humble Pie, Jeff Beck Group and others. It’s heavy music bathed in blues, folk and psychedelia, with chops to spare and a working class point of view. The band already has two independent releases under their belt, including an album with renown Memphis producer Doug Easley, and has toured extensively in the Southeast, with a couple of East Coast runs, and an eight week U.S. tour with Radio Moscow. Summer 2013 U.S. tour dates to be announced soon.

Dirty Streets’ Blades of Grass will be available in all formats on July 9th. Limited Edition Color Vinyl exclusive to Bomp-mailorder.


Blades of Grass

1. Stay Thirsty
2. Talk
3. No Need To Rest
4. Movements #2
5. Try Harder
6. Blades Of Grass
7. Keep An Eye Out
8. Heart Of The Sky
9. Truth
10. Twice
11. I Believe I Found Myself (bonus track exclusive to CD and digital download)

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

3 Responses to “Dirty Streets’ “Blades of Grass” Set for July 9 Release”

  1. Cap'n Barney says:

    Great track! Looking forward to spinning it on my radio show… rocking!

  2. Diamond D says:

    Saw you guys open for Radio Moscow in Iowa, really dig your sound.
    Looking forward to the new album, the new track rocks!

  3. […] BLUES ROCK REVUE (online  blues music site) – Positive news post with “Stay Thirsty” mp3, , album art and related links. Dirty Streets’ “Blades of Grass” Set for July 9 Release http://bluesrockreview.com/2013/05/dirty-streets-blades-of-grass-set-for-july-9-release.html […]

Leave a Reply to Cap'n Barney

Bulk Email Sender